What's an Integrated Care Board?

The role of the West Yorkshire Integrated Care Board is to join up health and care services, improve people’s health and wellbeing and reduce health inequalities.

Listen to our podcasts

Meet our Board members

Our Places

Our strength comes from starting with people where they live, their communities and their places. The five local areas (Bradford district and Craven, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds, and Wakefield) are the bedrock of better health and care across West Yorkshire. Working together these areas can both enhance their unique strengths but draw upon trusted strong relationships across a wider area.

West Yorkshire Integrated System map showing our five places; Bradford District and Craven, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds and Wakefield

Rob's latest video blog

Accessibility tools

Return to header